Each PENNBOC member is assigned to a local region based upon their geography.  Each region plans its own local training and social events.

PENNBOC Region 1

Region 1 is comprised of southeast Pennsylvania and includes Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, Philadelphia Counties.  The location for all regional events (unless otherwise noted) is the Giant Food Store Meeting Room, 2nd Floor (Right side of store), 315 York Road, Willow Grove, PA 19090.

Region mailing address: PENNBOC Region 1, c/o Paul Purtell, 117 Park Ave, Willow Grove, PA 19090


Upcoming local training: Local Leadership:

Pres. Ted Middleman, Wrightstown Twp.

1st Vice Pres. Jerry Rittenhouse, Franconia Twp.

2nd Vice Pres. Jon Messina, Abington Twp.

Sec. (Corresponding) Glen Guadalupe, Keystone Muni Svs.

Sec. (Recording) Jerry Rittenhouse, Franconia

Asst. Sec. Steven Toy, Souderton Borough

Treas. Robert Rosser, Upper Moreland Twp.

Edu. Cmte. Chair Paul Purtell, Upper Moreland Twp.

State Edu. Cmte. Rep. Jim Lucas, West Bradford Twp.

State Board Rep. Ted Middleman, Wrightstown Twp.

State Board Rep. Matt Kendra, Upper Dublin Twp.

State Board Rep. Steven Toy, Souderton Borough

PENNBOC Region 2

Region 2 is comprised of northeast Pennsylvania and includes Berks, Carbon, Lackawanna, Lehigh, Monroe, Northampton, Pike, Schuykill, Wayne Counties.  Quarterly Executive Board Meetings are held at the Denny’s Restaurant located at 1871 Catasauqua Road, Allentown, PA unless indicated otherwise. All members are welcome to attend.

Region mailing address: PENNBOC Region 2; c/o Matt Miller, Township of Forks, 1606 Sullivan Trail, Easton, PA 18040.


Upcoming local training: Local Leadership:

Pres. Matt Miller, Forks Twp.

1st Vice Pres. David Fahad, City of Easton

2nd Vice Pres. Dennis Smith, Bethlehem Twp.

Sec. Kim Wagner, City of Easton

Treas. Loretta Fuehrer, Forks Twp.

Edu. Cmte. Chair David Fries, City of Allentown

State Board Rep. David Fahad, City of Easton

State Board Rep. Phillip Roeder, City of Bethlehem

State Board Rep. vacant

PENNBOC Region 4

Region 4 is comprised of northcentral Pennsylvania and includesBradford, Cameron, Centre, Clearfield, Columbia, Clinton, Elk, Luzerne, Lycoming, McKean, Montour, Northumberland, Potter, Snyder, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Tioga, Union, Wyoming Counties.


Upcoming local training: Local Leadership:

Region 4 has merged with
Region 5 – please check there
for local meeting announcements

Pres. Steve Bielskie, Tri-County COG

Vice Pres. Walt Schneider, Centre Region Code Admin.

Sec. Stephani Davis, Tri-County COG

Treas. Stephani Davis, Tri-County COG

Edu. Cmte. Chair Dave Kranz, Kranz Inspection Svs

State Board Rep. Steve Bielskie, Tri-County COG

State Board Rep. vacant

State Board Rep. vacant

PENNBOC Region 5

Region 5 is comprised of southcentral Pennsylvania and includes Adams, Bedford, Blair, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, Juniata, Lancaster, Lebanon, Mifflin, Perry, York Counties.  Generally, meetings are on the “second Tuesday” and the registration deadline is one week in advance unless otherwise noted.

Region mailing address: PENNBOC Region 5; Lower Allen Twp., 2233 Gettysburg Rd, Camp Hill, PA 17011.


Upcoming local training: Local Leadership:

01/26/21 – Region 5 Meeting (more info)

Pres. Tim Stout, S. Middleton Twp.

Vice Pres. John Eby, Lower Allen Twp.

Sec. Jeff Gardner, Mechanicsburg Bor.

Treas. Rich Lehigh, Lower Allen Twp.

Edu. Cmte. Chair Staci Morgan, Lower Allen Twp.

State Board Rep.  John Eby, Lower Allen Twp.

State Board Rep. Bill Coulson, S. Middletown Twp.

State Board Rep.  Rich Lehigh, Lower Allen Twp.

PENNBOC Region 6

Region 6 is comprised of western Pennsylvania and includes Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Butler, Cambria, Clarion, Crawford, Erie, Fayette, Forest, Greene, Indiana, Jefferson, Lawrence, Mercer, Somerset, Venango, Warren, Washington, Westmoreland Counties.

Region mailing address: PENNBOC Region 6; c/o Bruce Graff, 321 Grant Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15209.


Upcoming local training: Local Leadership:

01/21/21 – PENNBOC Region 6 Quarterly Meeting & Training Webinar: Residential and Commercial Sheet Metal Duct Construction Standards (more info). 


Pres. Norm George, Prof. Code Svs.

1st Vice Pres. Bruce Graff, Code.Sys

2nd Vice Pres. Joe Spinnenweber, J&S Construction Design

Sec. Dean Simpson, Cranberry Twp.

Treas. Jesse Hines, Butler Twp.

Edu. Cmte. Chair Bruce Graff, Code.Sys

State Board Rep. Dan Hankins, Homestead Bor.

State Board Rep. Evan Russell, Ross Twp.

State Board Rep. Jeff Frazier, McCandless Twp.

Region Documents:

2019-11-24 Region 6 Membership Meeting

2019-10-10 Region 6 Officer Meeting

2019-08-22 Region 6 Membership Meeting

2019-03-12 Region 6 Officer Meeting