

# PENNBOC REGION VI OFFICER MEETING MINUTES OCTOBER 10, 2019 1:00 PM

- 1. Call to Order. The office of Professional Code Services @ 1:15 PM
- 2. Roll Call- John Nath, Scott Chermak, Norm George, Bruce Graff & Jason Smith. Evan Russell arrived prior to the meeting adjournment.

Visitors- Jesse Hines, Dean Simpson and Joe Spinnenweber.

**3.** Approval of Minutes- No comments on the minutes that were emailed after the last meeting. The minutes will need approved at our November meeting.

## 4. Officer Reports

TreasurerCurrent balance – \$12,803.58

2020 Budget- A discussion was held about the 2020 training budget. This most recent training session through ICC was very expensive (ICC fee \$3672.50), the discussion included the funds region 6 needed to allocate to the 2020 training/educational budget, in order to have a successful year. A motion by Bruce Graff to earmark \$9000.00 to the 2020 Training fund we proposed, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Scott Chermak, all in favor, Motion Carried.

## **State-B.O.D Report**

 No update available. A quorum has not been met for at the State B.O.D level to hold a meeting.

#### 5. Old Business

 Legal counsel was consulted by Region 6 to ensure that any future allotment, or disbursements of funds were compliant with PENNBOC bylaws and regulations. A motion to pay Margolis Edelstein in the amount of \$500.00 for the legal opinion. Motion by Scott Chermak, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Bruce Graff, All in favor, motion carried.

#### 6. Education

November 2019 Training- 2015 IPC Design, Installation & Inspection Techniques, Instructed by the ICC. Member Fee \$30.00, Non-Member Fee of \$50.00.
 11/14/2019, 9AM-4PM at the Cranberry Township Municipal Building.

## 7. New Business

Region 6 Officers have asked for interest and volunteers to fill future vacancies within Region 6. The following individuals have expressed interest and were part of a discussion to develop a recommended organizational chart for 2020.

President- Norm George

1<sup>st</sup> Vice President- Bruce Graff

2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President- Joe Spinnenweber
Secretary- Dean Simpson
Treasurer- Jesse Hines
Board of Director- Jeff Frazier
Board of Director- Dan Hankins
Board of Director- Evan Russell

The current officers will open the nominations/elections at the November meeting and provide this recommendation, which will be open for discussion and any other nominations that are provided.

# 8. Adjournment

2:12 pm, Motion to adjourn by Scott, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Evan Russell.